How to Assign a Listing to a User

Published by Matthew Talamini in on Thursday, January 17th, 2019

Welcome to the NowRenting Help Center

What can we help you with today?

    > How to Assign a Listing to a User

How to Assign a Listing to a User

Users with the Limited access level and the Assigned Listings permission are only able to view Listings that have been assigned to them. Before assigning a Listing to a user, make sure that they have either the Assigned Listings or All Listings permissions, or have the Full access level. You can change user permissions by navigating to Settings > Company > Users.

Click the Switch to compact view link on the right to switch to the compact view, where you can manipulate Listings directly from the dashboard.

Click the checkbox for the Listing you want to assign to the user. Then click the Members button that will appear. Use the dropdown to check the boxes of any users you want to be assigned to this Listing. The Notify Members switch lets you send an email telling the user they’ve been assigned a Listing. Be sure to click the Save button to make your changes permanent.

NowRenting: Assign a Listing to a User

× Attention!